NORWE Environment - ROHS 3

Environment - ROHS 3

As of 1 July 2006, the first European RoHS Directive 2002/95/EC prohibited the use of six substances classified as hazardous in electrical and electronic equipment. Directive RoHS 2011/65/EU – also known as RoHS II or RoHS 2 – came into force on 1 July 2011.

With the new Directive 2015/863/EU, the European Commission included four additional substances into the Directive 2011/65/EU as of 4 June 2015.

  • Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP)
  • Butyl benzyl phthalate (BBP)
  • Dibutyl phthalate (DBP)
  • Diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP)

History of the RoHS-Guideline

Download (PDF)